A top-order collapse by Hoveringham 1sts did them no favours as they lost by seven wickets to Long Eaton 1st, in Division B.

Opening batsman Ben Lee was caught and bowled for a duck and Stuart Walton was out lbw to leave Hoveringham on 2-2.

Murray De Banke, who replaced Walton at the crease, steadied the innings with 34 and by the time he was caught his side were on 56 for five.

Captain Richard Coleman scored 21 and Tom Hunter, batting ninth, hit an unbeaten 23 to help their side reach 101-9.

In reply, opening batsman Brett Scothern put on a partnership of 71 with Andy Edge before he was caught by Hoveringham’s Stuart Walton.

De Banke trapped Edge lbw but they could not stop Long Eaton reaching 104 for three.

Division C

Fiskerton and Thurgarton 1sts fell 12 runs short of their target with less than four overs left against Keyworth 1sts.

Joe Cope and Dan Collington took three wickets apiece for the home side to restrict Keyworth’s total.

In reply, Fiskerton and Thurgarton lost two early wickets as Dave Newby fell for five and captain David Hedge went for two.

Dan Jones got the innings back on track with a half-century (54) and Joe Cope scored 33.

Dan Collington hit an unbeaten 32 to take the total to 164 but they fell just short of what they needed.

Opening batsman Ashley Daffin top-scored with 31 as Caythorpe 2nds lost to Gedling and Sherwood 1sts by 85 runs.

Three Gedling players hit half-centuries as they batted first.

Ian Lane struck 16 for Caythorpe and Josh Williams 21 but Gedling’s Jonny Lawrence took four wickets for 40 runs to restrict the visitors to 142.

A dismal performance with the bat saw Radcliffe 2nds fall 100 runs short of victory at West Bridgfordians 1sts.

West Bridgfordians captain Alastair Pettit was the star of the show as he posted 105 before being run out.

Jack Peirce took three wickets for 61 for Radcliffe and Eduardo Martin took three more, including Sanat Kulkarni and Chris Watkins for ducks.

In reply, Simon Hopson (28) batting sixth, was the first player to reach a respectable total for Radcliffe.

Alex O’Dowd was the only other player to hit double figures, with 16  as his side were dismissed for 105.

Division D

Ameer Shah and Warren Hepples took three wickets apiece for East Bridgford 1sts, but they lost by three wickets against Hickling 1sts.

Glenn Willis, who opened the batting for East Bridgford, struck 28 while Ben Russell top-scored with 44.

Jerry Cruse hit 27 as East Bridgford were dismissed for 147.

In reply, Hickling’s top-order failed to produce the goods until Sam Jennings hit a half-century.

Hepples dismissed two players for a duck but Hickling reached 148.

Division E

Opening batsman Matt Watson hit 58 for Caythorpe 3rds but they lost by eight wickets to Sutton Bonington 1sts.

Arindam Sood hit 23 but six Caythorpe players failed to reach double figures as they were dismissed for 154 for nine.

In reply, Sutton Bonington needed only half as many overs to reach 155 and lost only two batsmen.

Unbeaten James Wilks hit 96 runs and Richard Wells 38, with Andy Seagers taking two wickets.

Division F

Martin Wilson and Andrew Rose both hit centuries to set a new club record for Caunton with their second-wicket partnership of 254 against Lowdham 1sts.

Wilson hit 124 and captain Rose an unbeaten 118 to help their side to a 101-run win.

It had not started quite so well for Caunton when their opening batsman Jamie MacIntyre was caught and bowled for a duck.

But the record second-wicket partnership of Wilson and Rose helped them to 269 for three.

In reply, wicketkeeper Ian Staples top-scored for Lowdham with 60 runs until he was caught by MacIntyre.

Stuart Simpson took three wickets for 30 as he helped to restrict Lowdham to 168-8.

Max Hubbard bowled out five Burton Joyce players for Flintham but an inconsistent batting performance by his side led to a one-wicket defeat.

Alex Hemstock hit 61 for Flintham but was let down by his team-mates — four of whom were out for a duck.

Opener Matthew Isherwood posted 21 but two players were out for one as Flintham were dismissed for 119.

Burton Joyce’s top four batsmen made just eight runs between them but Oliver Cooper steadied the innings with 34.

James Caig posted 23, before he was caught and bowled by Patrick Dobb, and Matthew Prior hit 16 to help his side reach 120 for nine.

Division G

Eight batsmen failed to reach double figures for Fiskerton and Thurgarton 2nds as they lost by 64 runs to Kinoulton 1sts.

Justin Thomas took Kinoulton’s opening batsman Will Duncan lbw for eight but his opening partner, Tom Holmes, made amends by top-scoring with 88 as his side were dismissed for 182.

Fiskerton’s innings got off to a terrible start as Asad Hussain was caught and bowled for a duck.

Sam Smith top-scored with 42 and Akshay Kumar scored 33 as the side were dismissed for 118.

Whatton and Aslockton 1sts never recovered from the loss of two early wickets as they lost by nine wickets to Young Lions 1sts.

Opening batsman Adrian Curzon went for a duck and Dominic Chambers, who replaced him at the crease, fell for one.

Captain Jamie Lambourne made 24 and by the time he was bowled out his side had recovered to 47 for four.

But the wickets continued to fall for Whatton and Aslockton and they were dismissed for 78.

Young Lions needed just 15 overs to reach their target.

Division J

A good bowling display by Oxton’s Chris Graham failed to stop Hucknall 3rds reaching their target with six wickets to spare.

Batting first, Oxton opener Mark Groom hit three fours on his way to 32 before he was caught by James Easom as his side was 121 all out.

In the reply, Oxton’s Ricky Martin got his side off to a good start when he caught opening batsman Peter Hudson for eight.

Ross Brown, who replaced Hudson at the crease, scored 48 to help Hucknall to 124 for four.

Michael Hallam took three wickets as Hoveringham 2nds beat Wood-borough 1sts by a wicket.

James Watterson hit eight fours and a six in his 65 for Woodborough.

Simon Harrison hit 38 and opening batsman Phil Brewster 31 as Woodborough reached 187 for seven.

In reply, opening batsmen Mike Cupit and Paul Lewis forged a 63-run partnership to give their innings the perfect start.

Hoveringham collapsed from 63-1 to 79-6, with Chris Cupit and Michael Hallam out for ducks, but the lower order helped them recover.

Nick Walton hit an unbeaten 24 and Mark Melbourne 25 as they reached 189 for eight.

Division L

Promotion-chasing RHP 1sts suffered a top-order collapse as they lost to second-placed Old Dalby 1sts.

David Greaves top-scored for Old Dalby, hitting seven fours and three sixes on his way to 68 as his side made 247 for eight.

Jack Goode claimed three Old Dalby wickets while David Nixon and Gift Manhamo took two apiece.

In reply, RHP openers Paul Ander-son and Thomas Shephard were both bowled out early by Joakim Gant.

Things went from bad to worse when Goode was out for a duck but Alan Goode managed to steady the innings with 28.

Nixon posted 26 and Manhamo an unbeaten 57 but RHP were dismissed for 177.

A good performance with bat and ball by Robert Towndrow helped Radcliffe 3rds beat Thrumpton.

Towndrow claimed four wickets for 34 runs as Thrumpton were dismissed for 127.

In reply, Towndrow, batting eighth, hit seven fours and a six on his way to a top score of 45.

He helped his side reach 128 with a wicket to spare.